IPL 2020: Mumbai fielded against Delhi

  • Post category:Cricket News

Mumbai Indians captain Kieran Pollard, who won the toss in Saturday afternoon’s match against Delhi Capitals in Dubai as part of the IPL 2020 season, opted for fielding. Captain Shreyas Iyer made three changes in the Delhi final squad. Opener Ajinkya Rahane will be hunted down and Prithviraj Shani will be included in the squad again. Praveen Dubey will replace spinner Akshar Patel. Also, fast bowler Tushar Deshpande was replaced by Herschelle Patel. There were two changes in the Mumbai final squad as well. Hardik Pandya and Pat Cummins have been replaced by Jayant Yadav and Nathan Coulter in the Nile team.

The Delhi team, which has played 12 matches in the latest season, has won in Edin. It continues to be in the third position in the points table. If Delhi wins today’s match, they will advance to the playoffs. Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, have already entered the playoffs with 12 wins and eight wins. With that .. Mumbai team has a chance to break free in today’s match.

In the Mumbai team, openers Decock and Ishant Kishan look in good touch while Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya have recently received form. Captain Kieran Pollard excels all-rounder while Jaspreet Bumra, Trent Boult and Rahul Chahar play an active role in the team’s success.

In the Delhi team, opener Shikhar Dhawan lost touch again after centuries of back – to – backs. In bowling too, Kagiso Rabada and Nortez lost their rhythm in the last match and submitted their runs freely. Spinners Ashwin and Akshar Patel also emerged. Overall, the Delhi team has lost all its last three matches and is coming into the ring under pressure.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (w), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard (c), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply