IPL 2020 Final: Delhi choose to bat against Mumbai

  • Post category:Cricket News

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bat in the final match against Mumbai Indians in Dubai on Tuesday night as part of the IPL 2020 season. There were no changes in the Delhi final squad. In the Mumbai team, however, captain Rohit Sharma made a change. Spinner Rahul Chahar was hunted down and replaced by Jayant Yadav.

In the latest season, Delhi and Mumbai have met three times. In all three, the Mumbai team has won. This is the first time the Delhi team has reached the IPL final. This is the sixth time that the Mumbai team has played in the final. The Mumbai team lost to Chennai in the 2010 final and went on to win the title in the 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019 seasons. In total, Mumbai and Delhi have met 27 times in the IPL so far. Mumbai has won 15 matches and Delhi has won 12 matches.

With the exception of captain Rohit Sharma, everyone in the Mumbai team is in better form. Opener Decock .. After that Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya were the ones who showed the winning performance in the latest season. Jaspreet Bumra and Trent Boult are also in good touch in bowling. Spinner Rahul Chahar is also taking wickets in the middle overs. Overall .. Mumbai team looks in good balance compared to Delhi.

Experimental opener Marcus Steinis and Shikhar Dhawan are in super form in the Delhi team while the midfielder’s weakness continues. Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant lost touch recently. Simran Hitmeyer returned to form after effectively facing the Hyderabad bowlers in the last match. Akshar Patel will be the finisher in the slog overs. While Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Northez are doing well in bowling, Ashwin and Akshar Patel are running in the middle overs but wickets are falling. Stainis, who has recently made a name for himself not only in batting but also in bowling, is hoping for a resurgence in Delhi.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (w), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply