IPL 2020: Delhi fielded against Bangalore

  • Post category:Cricket News

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer, who won the toss in Monday night’s match against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Abu Dhabi as part of the IPL 2020 season, opted for fielding. Captain Kohli made two changes in the Bangalore final squad. Fast bowler Navdeep Saini missed the match due to fitness problem. With that .. Shivam Dubey and Shabaaz Ahmed came into the team in these two positions. Delhi Capitals also made three changes in the final squad. Akshar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane and Daniel Shyam have joined the team.

Bangalore, who have played 13 matches in the latest season, remain second in the points table with a win in Edin. Delhi are also third in the net run rate with seven wins. The winner of today’s match will not directly qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs will depend on the outcome of the match between Mumbai and Hyderabad on Tuesday. While the Delhi team has lost all its last four matches, the Bangalore team has lost three in a row in a row.

Bangalore opener Devdutt Padikkal looks in good touch while Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers are also in good form. However .. Midfielder‌ failure is haunting that team. Chris Morris, Chahal and Isuru Udana have consistently excelled in bowling. What if AB de Villiers could stay at the crease for a while in today’s match? Bangalore have a chance to score better.

In the Delhi team, opener Shikhar Dhawan has recently lost form and is losing wickets early on. With that .. Delhi team has not been able to give even the minimum competition to the opponent in the last four matches. However, in bowling, Kagiso Rabada, Nortez and Ashwin are supporting the team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Josh Philippe, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (w), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply