India Tour of Australia: Rohit not injured in the team, Mumbai Indians posted a video of practicing – people asked what is the matter

  • Post category:Cricket News

new Delhi
On Monday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian team of all three formats for the tour of Australia. Rohit Sharma’s name was not included in the limited overs format. Rohit was said to be kept out due to injury. However, Mumbai Indians have posted a video of Rohit Sharma in which he is seen practicing. In this, Rohit is playing big shots.

On Monday, when Rohit was not named in the team for the tour of Australia, people were surprised. KL Rahul has been named vice-captain in limited overs, replacing Rohit Sharma.

Sharma was hurt in the match against Kings XI Punjab. The match went to the second super over. Sharma batted in the first super over but he and Quinton de Kock could not score 6 runs in the over against Mohammed Shami. Attempts to take a quick run off the fifth ball were hampered by the hamstring. He did not hit the ground in the second super over and Kieran Pollard took over and since then he is the captain of Mumbai Indians.

Fans are very angry with the BCCI for not including Rohit. The BCCI has issued a statement saying that Rohit and Ishant’s injury is being monitored. Ishant, who is part of the Delhi Capitals team in the IPL, left the IPL midway due to injury and returned. Ishant has since been a part of the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore. The selectors also sent four additional fast bowlers – Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Karthik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan – to Australia on tour with the Indian team.

T20I team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty

One-day team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami , Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply