India squad for Australia tour .. Rohit Sharma out

  • Post category:Cricket News

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the Indian squad for the tour of Australia. With the IPL 2020 season coming to an end on November 10, the team will travel directly from the UAE to Australia on November 27. It will play three ODIs from November 27, three T20s from December 4 and four Tests from December 17. The BCCI today announced the T20, ODI and Test squads separately. Opener Rohit Sharma, who is currently sidelined for IPL matches due to injury, was not selected by the selectors for any format due to lack of clarity on his fitness. He was replaced by opener Shikhar Dhawan, who recently suffered back-to-back centuries in the IPL.

India T20 squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain, wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sunder, Yuzvender , Jaspreet Bumra, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty

India ODI team: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubhman Gill, KL Rahul (wicket-keeper, vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvender Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

India Test squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shah, KL Rahul, Chateshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubhman Gill, Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jaspreet Buma , Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply