Delhi Capitals Squad: Delhi Capitals retain Prithvi Shaw, these 6 players released

  • Post category:Cricket News

new Delhi
The Delhi Capitals, who had advanced to the finals in the last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), retained their opener Prithvi Sau before the start of the 2021 season despite poor performances. Delhi Capitals retained a total of 19 players, including six foreign players. The franchise has also released six players, including four foreigners.

Among the players released by Delhi Capitals are Mohit Sharma and Tusshar Deshpande of India, Chemo Paul of the West Indies, Sandeep Lamichane of Nepal, Alex Carrie of Australia and Jason Roy of England.

Written players: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer (captain), often Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Marcus Stoinis , Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Daniel Symes

Read- IPL 2021: Smith, Maxwell and Finch release, CSK retain Raina, know full update

Release Players: Mohit Sharma, Tusshar Deshpande, Chemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy.

Money left: 12.8 crores
Players to pick: 6 (2 foreigners)