Commonwealth Games 2022: India announces hockey team for Commonwealth Games, Manpreet Singh will captain

Commonwealth Games 2022: India has announced the hockey team for the Commonwealth Games starting from July 29 in Birmingham. It will be led by Manpreet Singh, while Harmanpreet Singh was made the vice-captain. India, placed in Pool B along with England, Canada, Wales and Ghana, will open their campaign against Ghana on July 31. 

Indian Hockey Team for Commonwealth Games:

Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh and Krishna Bahadur Pathak.

Defenders: Varun Kumar, Surendra Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh and Jarmanpreet Singh.

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Shamsher Singh, Akashdeep Singh and Neelkant Sharma.

Forwards: Mandeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay and Abhishek.

Read also: ENG vs IND: These five Indian players will be seen in Birmingham, know how the performance has been so far

IND vs SA: These players, including Karthik, staked claim for the World Cup team, increasing the concern of the selectors

Get the latest sports news updates