Chao Reo match for Chennai .. Mumbai Indians won the toss

Another interesting match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will be played on Thursday night. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl The match will be hosted by Mumbai Wankhede Stadium. The match starts at 7:30 p.m.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have met 33 times in the history of the IPL. Chennai won 14 matches .. Mumbai won 19 matches and stood out. Chennai have won three of the last five matches while Mumbai have won two. Chennai have won just one match this season. However, Mumbai have won six of the nine matches played at the Wankhede Stadium.

Both teams have failed miserably this season and are at the bottom of the points table. Mumbai have won just two of their last 11 matches. Chennai have won four and lost the remaining seven. Mumbai are tenth in the points table while Chennai are ninth. If Chennai wins today, it is likely to move up three places based on the run rate.

Final teams
Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dewan Conway, Robin Oothappa, Ambati Rayudu, Moin Ali, Shivam Dubey, MS Dhoni (capt), Dwayne Bravo, Mahesh Teekshan, Simarjit Singh, Mukesh Chaudhary.

Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishant Kishan, Tilak Verma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Tim David, Danny Shams, Hrithik Shokeen, Kumara Karthikeya, Riley Meredith, Jasprat Boomera.