BGT: Rohit shocked Ashwin who was going to take the trophy.. What did he do?

BGT: Rohit shocked Ashwin who was going to take the trophy.. What did he do?

India dominated the Border Gavaskar Trophy once again. Won the series against Australia for the fourth time in a row. Rohit’s Sena, who had great victories in the Nagpur and Delhi Tests, suffered an unexpected upset in Indore. The last Test at Ahmedabad ended in a draw. Rohit Sharma receives the trophy from Sunil Gavaskar after the final Test. After a while, Ravichandran Ashwin and KL Rahul were going to take the trophy from the captain. But the hit man thought otherwise.

Rohit Sharma took away the trophy from Ashwin and Rahul. Suryakumar Yadav, who entered Tests through this series, handed it over to KS Bharat. With the trophy in their hands, all the Indian cricketers posed for photos. While Surya played only the first Test in this series, it is known that Telugu cricketer KS Bharat, who was selected as the wicket keeper, played in all the four Tests.

Batting first in the Ahmedabad Test, Australia scored 480 runs with centuries from Khawaja (180) and Green (114). Virat Kohli (186) and Shubman Gill (128) scored centuries to record a huge score of 571 runs. While Kohli was the player of the match.. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were the player of the series. In this series, Ashwin took 25 wickets and scored 86 runs. Jadeja took 22 wickets and scored 135 runs. Jadeja was the player of the match in the first two Tests.

It is known that India qualified for the WTC final even though the last test ended in a draw. The match will begin on June 7 at the Oval in London. Judging by the conditions in England, only one of Ashwin and Jadeja will play in the WTC final. There is a chance that Team India will field three or four pacers.

Get the more latest news updates on Sports