Australia won the toss in IND vs AUS 4th Test.. A change in the Indian team

Australia won the toss in IND vs AUS 4th Test.. A change in the Indian team
India vs Australia 4th Test: The Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia has reached its final stage. Australian team interim captain Steve Smith won the toss and chose to bat in the fourth Test which started on Thursday morning at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Australian Prime Minister Antony Albany came to the stadium to watch this match live. The Prime Ministers of both the countries attended this match as part of the 75-year alliance celebrations between India and Australia.

Before the match toss, the presidents of both the countries greeted the fans in a special vehicle on the ground. This stadium has been built in Ahmedabad on about 63 acres with modern facilities… This stadium has a seating capacity of 1,10,000. Actually the original name of this stadium is Motera Stadium. But.. Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA) this stadium for Rs. After spending crores and modernizing it, it was renamed as Narendra Modi Stadium. This is Modi’s first visit to the stadium after the name change. The final match of IPL 2022 was held at this stadium and 1,01,566 spectators watched it live. In this sequence, Narendra Modi Stadium also holds the Guinness record for the stadium with the highest number of live cricket matches. Around one lakh people are expected to attend today’s match as well.

Captain Rohit Sharma made one change in India’s final team. Rested fast bowler Mohammad Siraj and replaced him with another fast bowler Mohammad Shami. Shami was rested in the indoor test last week. It is known that the Indian team lost to Australia by 9 wickets in that match.

Read Latest Sports News, Cricket News, Telugu News

Get the more latest news updates on Sports