Asia Cup Squad: This is mini Mumbai Indians.. Netizens’ satires on Indian team selection

Asia Cup Squad: This is mini Mumbai Indians.. Netizens’ satires on Indian team selection

BCCI has announced India’s squad for the Asia Cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul was injured in the IPL. Shreyas Iyer, who missed the IPL due to injury, got a place in Team India. Hyderabadi cricketer Tilak Verma, who made his debut through the tour of West Indies and impressed, was also selected by the selectors for the Asia Cup. Suryakumar Yadav, who has been given opportunities in the ODI team for the past year but has not been able to make his mark in the T20 format, has also been selected for the Asia Cup.

Most of the Mumbai Indians players are in the Indian squad selected for the mega tournament which will start from the end of August. With this, netizens are making satires saying that this is Team MI India. Rohit Sharma, who is also the captain of Mumbai Indians, has been criticized by some as being selfish for selecting the players of his team.

Indian chief selector Ajit Agarkar is also from Mumbai, so the netizens are accusing that Mumbai lobbying has worked strongly. There are six Mumbai players and three Gujarat players in the team. Netizens are accusing the Mumbai Indians lobby of running Team India.

Along with Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan and Jasprit Bumrah are Mumbai Indians players. Hailing from Gujarat, Hardik Pandya played for Mumbai Indians. He is currently serving as the captain of Gujarat Titans in IPL. It is known that Akshar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja and Bumrah are Gujarat players. Shardul Thakur and Shreyas Iyer are also players from Mumbai.

Netizens are questioning the fact that Shikhar Dhawan, who is capable of playing in mega tournaments, was not given a place in the Indian team. Sanju Samson is being accused of injustice once again.

This is the Indian team selected for the Asia Cup.
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Prasid Krishna.

Scroll to Top