Punjab elections: BSP announces remaining six candidates

Chandigarh, Jan 25 (PTI) The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Tuesday announced the names of the remaining six candidates for the February 20 Punjab Assembly elections.

The Mayawati-led party has tied up with the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) for the elections and is contesting 20 of the 117 assembly seats.

According to the list of candidates released by the party, Dalbir Kaur will contest from Amritsar Central, Balwinder Kumar from Kartarpur, Anil Minia from Jalandhar West and Mahinder Singh from Sham Chaurasi.

At the same time, Harmohan Singh will contest from Chamkaur Sahib seat, while Chamkaur Singh has been fielded from Mahal Kalan.

Last week, the party had announced 14 candidates.

Leave a Comment