The campaign for the by-election has stopped, the fate of 55 candidates will be decided by voting on October 30


  • Campaigning halted for by-elections to be held on October 30
  • Voting for one Lok Sabha and three assembly seats on October 30
  • A total of 55 candidates are in the fray for all the four seats.
  • Main contest between BJP and Congress

Campaigning for the by-elections to one Lok Sabha and three assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh came to a halt on Wednesday evening. A total of 55 candidates are in the fray in these four seats and the main contest is between the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress. Voting will be held in Chaco areas on October 30.

BJP on 2, Congress on 2
Out of these four seats, Raigaon seats including Khandwa Lok Sabha seat were in the possession of BJP. Jobat and Prithvipur assembly seats were with Congress. Out of these Jobat in Alirajpur district is reserved for ST and Raigaon seat in Satna district is reserved for SC. Polling will be held in all the constituencies on October 30 from 7 am to 6 pm.

Detailed preparation for voting
There are a total of 26,50,004 voters in the four seats, who will be able to exercise their franchise at 3,944 polling stations. Of these, 865 polling stations are sensitive. Officials said that 874 polling stations will be monitored by webcasting and 361 polling stations will be monitored by CCTV. Officials informed that there are more than 15 candidates in Khandwa and Raigaon. In these areas, two ballot units are being used at the polling station. The counting of votes will take place on November 2.

Shivraj and Kamal Nath in the field on the last day
On the last day of the election campaign, top leaders of the state’s ruling BJP and the main opposition Congress made a stormy election campaign to seek votes for their respective parties. of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh ChouhanUnion ministers Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel and Jyotiraditya Scindia, former chief minister Uma Bharti and state BJP president V D Sharma sought votes for BJP candidates. At the same time, other party leaders including Madhya Pradesh Congress President and former Chief Minister of the state Kamal Nath, Rajya Sabha MP Digvijay Singh and former Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan Sachin Pilot appealed to the people to win Congress candidates.


Scroll to Top