Paani Foundation : Amravati won first place, who is the winner of Satyamev Jayate Water Cup 2022?

Paani Foundation : Amravati won first place, who is the winner of Satyamev Jayate Water Cup 2022?

Paani Foundation : Vathoda village of Amravati has engraved its name on ‘Satyamev Jayate’ Farmer Cup 2022. Aurangabad i.e. Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar district has bagged the second rank and Jalgaon and Hingoli districts have bagged the third rank. The competition was organized by Pani Foundation of film actors Aamir Khan and Kiran Rao. West Maharashtra, Vidarbha, North Maharashtra and Marathwada Division participated in this competition. Young and old people sweated and fetched water from village to village. As a result, villages can be seen becoming sujlam sufalam. Apart from this, Pani Foundation is being appreciated from all levels as lessons on toxic free farming are being given. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said on the occasion of the event that the rate of cancer is increasing due to the need to eat chemically-rich food and the need for a toxin-free farming period to control the rate.

Who is the winner of Satyamev Jayate Farmer Cup 2022?

First Number

Parivartan Farmers Group, Wathoda, Taluka – Warud, District – Amravati

Format – Farmer’s Cup and Rs 25 Lakhs

Second Number

Chitra Nakshatra Women Farmers Group, Golegaon, Taluka – Khultabad, District – Aurangabad

Form – Mark of Honor and Rs 15 Lakhs

The third number (by division)

Jai Yogeshwar Farmers Group, Dangar Budruk, Taluka – Amalner, District – Jalgaon 

Unnati Shetkari Group, Warangana by Nandapur, Taluka – Kalmanori Taluka, District – Hingoli

Format – Mark of Honor and 5 Lakh Rupees

Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis Honors Agriculture Department

At the award distribution ceremony of ‘Satyamev Jayate Farmer Cup 2022’ organized by Pani Foundation at Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis honored  Department of Agriculture for its cooperation in various activities of Pani Foundation. Principal Secretary of Agriculture Department Eknath Dawle and Commissioner of Agriculture Sunil Chavan were felicitated with awards on this occasion. Film actors Aamir Khan and Kiran Rao, founders of Pani Foundation, Satyajit Bhatkal, Chief Executive Officer of Pani Foundation, Chief Mentor Dr. Avinash Pol and others were present at the event. On this occasion, Aamir Khan said that the Agriculture Department has cooperated in various activities since the establishment of Pani Foundation.

Reached Pune this morning and attended the Satyamev Jayate Farmer Cup Award Ceremony, at Balewadi, organized by ‘Paani Foundation’ founded by actor #AamirKhan.

The traditional cultural performances narrating the situation of farmers and how they are successfully fighting out the…

— Devendra Fadnavis (@Dev_Fadnavis) March 12, 2023

Get the more latest Pune & Maharashtra state news updates