Nagpur: Nagpur Graduate Election; Challenge to the founders, vigorous campaigning of new candidates

Nagpur: Nagpur Graduate Election;  Challenge to the founders, vigorous campaigning of new candidates

Nagpur News : Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University (Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University) Voting for the graduate category election will be held on December 11. Candidates are actively campaigning for it. This time, as the new candidates have taken up the campaign, a challenge has arisen in front of the establishment.

Graduate category voters were registered by the university. About forty thousand were registered. Various organizations including All India Student Union, Young Teachers-Secular and Vidyapeeth Vidyarthi Sangram Parishad, Vidyapeeth Transformation Panel, Yuva Graduate Forum, Shiksha Bharti have fielded candidates in the elections. This year ABVP has given preference to experienced candidates in the elections. Apart from this, Adv. Manmohan Vajpayee is contesting the elections for the fourth time and former ABVP member Pravin Udapure has participated in this panel. 

MLA who won from graduate constituency Adv. As Abhijit Vanjari has a network, it seems that his panel will pose a big challenge to ABVP this year. Apart from this, the University Transformation Panel, whose performance in the last elections raised the eyebrows of many, is also in the fray. He was successful in converting Bahajan and Scheduled Caste voters. This time the situation is different and with the separation of the ‘Yuva Graduate Forum’ from this panel, there is a possibility that they will be affected by the division of opinion. However, since Umesh Korram, who is active in the student movement, is a candidate in this panel, there is a possibility of a split in the OBC group.

Last time six candidates of ABVP were elected. He had won two of them in the open group and all the four seats in the category. He is focused on doing the same this time as well. However, ABVP is being attacked in the open group.

MPs’ reputation at stake

7 thousand 540 voters without address

University (RTMNU) The list of errors in the electoral roll is very long. According to the information received, no address has been written against the names of 7 thousand 540 voters. In such a case, which resident is this voter? How long have you been living there? Many questions are being raised that these are fake voters. It is surprising that the university has not set up any mechanism to eliminate such errors. Therefore, the transparency of the election has been questioned. Former Senator Prashant Dekate and Adv. Manmohan Bajpayee has also filed a petition on this issue in the Nagpur Bench of the Bombay High Court.

Also read this news

Nagpur Extortion case: Finally Dharmesh Dhawankar on forced leave in case of extortion; University Dissatisfied with Reply to Notice

Get the more Maharashtra news updates

Scroll to Top