Gram Panchayat: BJP tops in Gram Panchayat elections, Thackeray’s Shiv Sena is behind Shinde Special Report

Nashik Grampanchayat Election: The result of 88 Grampanchayats in Nashik district has become clear and NCP has won nearly 41 Grampanchayats. Therefore, on the one hand, the NCP has given a strong blow to the recently formed Shinde BJP government.

Gram Panchayat Election Result was held for three talukas namely Nashik Taluka and Kalwan Dindori in Nashik District. This includes 16 Gram Panchayats of Nashik, 22 Gram Panchayats of Kalwan and 50 Gram Panchayats of Dindori. Meanwhile, the Shinde Fadnavis government decided to cancel the decision of the previous government and once again elect the Sarpanch directly from the people. Accordingly, out of 88 gram panchayats in Nashik district, 259 candidates were directly in the fray for the post of Sarpanch and 934 candidates for members. The remarkable thing in this election is that nine candidates for the post of Sarpanch have been elected unopposed and as many as 334 seats for the post of members have been elected unopposed.  

Get the more Maharashtra news updates