Veterans raised questions on the selection of the Indian team for the T20 World Cup, surrounded the selectors about Shami

Former India captains Mohammad Azharuddin and K Srikanth have questioned pacer Mohammed Shami’s exclusion from the 15-man men’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Shami has been kept in the list of standby players instead of being selected in the main team. In such a situation, Srikkanth said that Shami should have been kept in the team instead of Harshal Patel, a specialist last overs bowler. Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have returned to the Indian team for the T20 World Cup starting October 16 in Australia after recovering from injuries.

Azharuddin tweeted that I am shocked to see Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Shami out of the main team. Fast bowler Mohammed Shami has not found a place in the main team. Shami has not played a single match in the shortest format of cricket since last year’s T20 World Cup. He and Deepak Chahar have been selected in the team as reserve players. Apart from this, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi have also been included in the team as reserve players.

Team India announced for T20 World Cup 2022, Bumrah-Harshal return

After the announcement of the team, the former chairman of the selection committee on ‘Follow the Blues’ of ‘Star Sports’ said, “If I were the current chairman of the selection committee, Shami would definitely be in the team. We will play the World Cup in Australia, Shami has the ability to get the pace and bounce. He can get swing and take early wickets. I would have kept Shami in the team instead of Harshal Patel. There is no doubt that Harshal Patel is a good bowler, but Mohammed Shami is a better player depending on the circumstances.

Indian team announced for T20I series against Australia, South Africa, know which players were in the squad

The Indian team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced. On Monday 12 September, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the team for this mega event. The selection committee meeting was held on Monday afternoon, in which the 15-member team was selected. Team India will be captained by Rohit Sharma and vice-captain KL Rahul in the multi-nation tournament to be held in Australia.

Get the more latest news updates