UP MLC elections: BJP released list of candidates, name of retired IAS Arvind Sharma

  • Post category:Latest News

For the UP MLC election on Friday, the BJP released a list of the names of the candidates. BJP has nominated Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Dinesh Sharma, State President Swatantradev Singh, former IAS Arvind Sharma and Laxman Acharya, regional president of Kashi region. Actually Arvind Sharma has joined BJP on Thursday. He was welcomed by the state president Swatantra Dev Singh wearing a patka of BJP.

Let us tell you that on January 30 in the Legislative Council, the fifth day of nomination for the elections for the 12 seats falling vacant. Nomination papers can be received and submitted from the Election Office set up at Rajarshi Purushottam Das Tandon Hall, located in Vidhan Sabha till 18 January. A total of 24 nomination papers have been purchased so far. He said that nomination papers have not been submitted by any candidate so far.

The office will remain open on Saturday, January 16 and interested candidates can receive and submit nomination papers on this day also. January 19 has been fixed for scrutiny of nomination papers. Nominees will be able to withdraw their names by January 21.