UP: Five IAS and seven PCS officers transferred, Shashank and Ishaan became special secretaries to the Chief Minister


The government transferred 5 IAS and 7 PCS officers late on Friday evening. Among the IAS officers, Gonda Chief Development Officer Shashank Tripathi and Shravasti Chief Development Officer Ishan Pratap Singh have been made Special Secretary to the Chief Minister.


Gaurav Kumar, Joint Magistrate, Azamgarh has been made the Chief Development Officer of Gonda. At the same time, Baghpat’s Joint Magistrate Anubhav Singh has been posted as Chief Development Officer, Shravasti. Annapurna Garg, who is waiting, has been posted as Additional Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation, Lucknow.

Transferred Additional Director (Administration) Directorate of Civil Aviation Vishwa Bhushan Mishra has been made Additional Commissioner, Varanasi. ADM (V/R) Amethi Sushil Pratap Singh has been posted in his place. Ajit Kumar Singh, Assistant State Property Officer, has been made ADM (V/R) Amethi. Rakesh Singh, ADM (V/R) Sonbhadra has been posted as Chief Revenue Officer Pratapgarh.

Sahdev Kumar Mishra, Special Officer, Revenue Council has been sent in place of Rakesh. Ashutosh Mohan Agnihotri, Secretary, Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission, has been made Special Secretary to the Chief Minister. Joint Chief Electoral Officer Avnish Saxena has been sent in his place in the Subordinate Services Selection Commission.