These 14 Indian players, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, flew for the T20 World Cup 2022, the picture shared by BCCI

The bugle of T20 World Cup 2022 is going to sound from 16 October. Every team is reaching Australia by strengthening its preparations. The Indian team led by Rohit Sharma also took off for the T20 World Cup in the early hours of Thursday. The BCCI shared the picture of Team India on Twitter. In this picture released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, 14 players of the team along with captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are seen on the left, while coach Rahul Dravid and other support staff of the team are standing on the right. In this picture everyone is seen wearing a blazer.

Legends League Cricket Final: Gautam Gambhir’s India Capitals became champion, Pathan brothers defeated Bhilwara Kings in the final

Jasprit Bumrah was the 15th member of this team, but before flying for the T20 World Cup, this star Indian player was out due to a back injury. The BCCI has not yet announced the replacement of Bumrah, due to which 14 players are visible instead of 15 in the picture. BCCI has kept Deepak Chahar in standby apart from Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Shami.

Rahul Dravid made a big statement about the inclusion of Mohammed Shami in the T20 World Cup team, told when he can join the team

India’s T20 World Cup team- Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda

The Indian team also has to play a 3-match ODI series against South Africa before the T20 World Cup. Shreyas Iyer and Deepak Chahar are part of the team in this series. At the same time, Mohammed Shami, who was caught by the corona virus, will leave for Australia only after passing the fitness test at the NCA. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team in the absence of Rohit Sharma in the upcoming ODI series against South Africa.

Donna, wife of BCCI President Sourav Ganguly fell ill, hospitalized in Kolkata due to Chikungunya

The first ODI between India and South Africa is to be played in Lucknow on 6 October. After this, the other two matches will be held on 9 and 11 October in Ranchi and Delhi respectively.

India vs South Africa ODI team-

Indian team: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson (wk), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj, Rahul Tripathi, Mukesh Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shahbaz Ahmed , Ravi Bishnoi

South Africa Team: Jenman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Aiden Markram, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Enrique Nortje, Henrik Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi, Riza hendrix

Get the more latest news updates