Nitish government’s floor test in Bihar assembly on August 24, election of new speaker on August 25

The special session of the Bihar Legislative Assembly will be held on August 24 and 25. The Grand Alliance government will seek a trust vote in the Assembly on August 24. At the same time, the election of the Speaker of the Assembly will be held on August 25. The decision on this date was taken in the meeting held on Wednesday under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

This was the first cabinet meeting of the Grand Alliance government. It was also decided in the meeting that Lalit Kishor would continue to work as Advocate General. Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav was also present in the cabinet meeting.

Division of portfolios decided in Nitish Kumar’s new cabinet, 12 ministers from JDU and 15 ministers from RJD will take oath

On the other hand, along with the number of ministers in the Grand Alliance government, the distribution of departments has also been decided. According to the information, the responsibility of the number of ministers and departments with the JDU will continue in the Grand Alliance like the previous government. Whereas the remaining departments of the BJP quota will go to the Grand Alliance camp.

A senior leader of the Grand Alliance said that the ministers have been divided between JDU and the Grand Alliance. That is, after the JDU quota minister is decided, the remaining seats have been divided by the Grand Alliance. JDU quota will have 12 ministers except Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. Among the remaining ministers, 15 more ministers will take oath except Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Prasad Yadav from RJD quota.

Get the more latest news updates