New Zealand Team: Captain Williamson will not play for New Zealand in the next three series, Saudi-Bolt also out of the team


The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced its team for the series against Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Captain Kane Williamson and many senior players have not been included in the team selected for the series against these three countries. Tom Latham will captain New Zealand in the three ODI series starting in Ireland from 10 July. At the same time, spin all-rounder Mitchell Santner will be the captain of the team in T20.

In the month of July, the New Zealand team will play eight T20 matches. Of these, three matches will be against Ireland, three matches against Scotland and two matches against the Netherlands. The New Zealand Cricket Board said that it is very important for the players to stay fit. For this reason, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Tom Latham have been rested. These four players were part of the IPL and immediately after that they also came to play the Test series against England. Currently, these players are involved in the Test series against England.

a month’s rest

The four players will return home after the third Test against England and are likely to play their next match against West Indies in August, when the Kiwis tour the West Indies for a limited overs series. Accordingly, the four players have about a month to rest. Shane Jurgensen will coach New Zealand during the series against Ireland. Coach Gary Stead has also been rested in this series. However, he will return only after this series and take over the responsibility of the head coach. Along with him, five additional players will also join the Kiwi team.

Players who have been associated with New Zealand include left-arm spin bowler Mitchell Ripon, who moved to New Zealand from South Africa five years ago and may now be part of the Kiwi squad.

New Zealand squad for series against Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands

Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Players to join after the series against Ireland

Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears.


Get more latest news updates