IPL 2020 MI vs RCB: Jaspreet Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav lead Mumbai to a stunning win over RCB

  • Post category:Latest News

After Jasprit Bumrah’s superb bowling, Suryakumar Yadav’s batting batting helped Mumbai Indians to enter the playoffs by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by five wickets against the top two teams of the Indian Premier League on Wednesday. In front of Bumrah’s tight bowling, no batsman from Royal Challengers Bangalore could survive and scored 164 for six wickets, except for Devdutt Paddikkal (74 runs in 45 balls). In response, Mumbai achieved the target with five balls to spare. Forgetting the grief of not being selected in the Indian team for the tour of Australia, Yadav remained unbeaten on 79 off 43 balls with 10 fours and three sixes.

After this win, Mumbai is on top with 16 points from 12 matches, while RCB are second with 14 points in the same number of matches. Delhi Capitals have 14 points from 12 matches, but are ranked third based on net runrate. Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders have 12 points from 12 matches.

IPL 2020: Team India’s trouble with Sunrisers Hyderabad, injured Riddhiman Saha

Except Mumbai, no batsman could last much longer, except Yadav. Hardik Pandya scored 17 runs in 15 balls. Quinton Dickock (19) and Ishaan Kishan (25) could not convert a good start into big innings. First sent for batting, RCB scored 74 runs in 45 balls with the help of 12 fours and a six. He added 71 runs for the first wicket with Josh Philippe (33).

After this RCB’s middle order collapsed and the Mumbai bowlers kept the pressure on. Bumrah took three wickets for just 14 runs in four overs. Padyakkal started with a four on the deep extra cover and hit Krunal Pandya for three consecutive fours in the third over. Both the openers continued to play without any pressure. Phillip also hit Trent Boult for a six in the fifth over.

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH: Sachin Tendulkar and Ravi Shastri also convinced Ridhiman Saha’s batting

Padiqkal hit two fours in James Pattinson’s next over. RCB’s score was 54 runs without loss in the sixth over. After that, leg-spinner Rahul Chahar lured Philip who missed the effort to go ahead, but Quinton Dickock missed a stumping. Padiqkal completed his half-century with two fours. Captain Virat Kohli (nine) could not stand, who was caught by Bumrah at the hands of Saurabh Tiwari. From the other end, however, Padiqkal took Chahar off 16 runs with a six and two fours in the 15th over.

RCkey lost four middle-order wickets early. RCB scores 138 for six with AB de Villiers (15), Shivam Dubey (two), Padikkal and Chris Maurice (four) returning to the pavilion. Gurkirat Mann scored 14 runs in a rapid pace, but in the death overs Mumbai bowlers performed well as usual. Only 35 runs were scored in the last five overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore innings:
Josh Phillip St Dickcock Bo Chahar 33
Bolt Bo Bumrah 74 of Devdutt Padikkal
Virat Kohli’s Tiwari Bo Bumrah 9
AB de Villiers’ favorite Bo Pollard 15
Shivam Dubey’s Yadav Bo Bumrah 2
Chris Morris Pattinson Bow Bolt 4
Gurkeerat Singh not out 14
Washington Beautiful 10

Extra: Three runs
Total: 164 runs for six wickets in 20 overs
Wicket Fall: 1-71, 2-95, 3-131, 4-134, 5-134

Mumbai bowling:
Bolt 4-0-40-1
Bumrah 4-1-14-3
Krunal 4-0-27-0
Pattinson 3-0-35-0
Chahar 4-0-43-1
Pollard 1-0-5-1

Mumbai Indians innings:
Quinton Dickock’s Gurkirat Bo Siraj 18
Ishan Kishan’s Maurice Bo Chahal 25
Suryakumar Yadav not out 79
Saurabh Tiwari’s Padikkal Bo Siraj 5
Maurice Bo Chahal of Krunal Pandya 10
Siraj Bo Maurice of Hardik Pandya 17
Kieron Pollard 4 not out

Extra: Eight runs
Overall: 166 runs for five wickets in 19.1 overs
Wicket Fall: 1-37, 2-52, 3-72, 4-107, 5-158

Bangalore bowling:
Maurice 4-0-36-1
Stan 4-0-43-0
Beautiful 4-0-20-0
Siraj 3.1-0-28-2
Chahal 4-0-37-2

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply