IND vs AUS: India won by captaincy innings of Rohit Sharma, trampled Australia by 6 wickets in the second match

Rohit Sharma (46 not out) helped India beat Australia by six wickets in the rain-hit second T20I on Friday. Australia had set a target of 91 runs in front of India in eight overs, which Rohit’s team achieved in 7.2 overs. When KL Rahul (10), Virat Kohli (10), Suryakumar Yadav (nil) and Hardik Pandya (09) failed to make a big contribution, Rohit stepped forward and scored 46 runs in 20 balls with four fours and four sixes. Played captaincy innings.

India needed nine runs in the last over and the newcomer Dinesh Karthik hit a four after a six to give victory to the team. With this win, India leveled the three-match series 1-1. With this win against Australia, India equaled Pakistan’s record for most T2OI wins in a calendar year. Pakistan had won 20 matches last year, while this is India’s 20th win this year.

Earlier, Australia scored 90 for five in the rain-hit second T20 match against India with the help of 43 runs from 20 balls by Matthew Wade. Wade hit four fours and three sixes in his innings which were hit by Harshal Patel in the last over. Captain Aaron Finch added 31 runs in 15 balls. Earlier the match was reduced to eight overs per team due to the wet outfield. For India, Axar Patel took two wickets for 13 runs in two overs as Australia’s score was 31 for three at one point. Wade and Steve Smith (eight) then added 44 runs in three overs.

Finch took ten runs off Hardik Pandya, who was bowling the first over, hitting two fours. After this, the ball was handed to Axar and Cameron Green played a high shot at long on but Virat Kohli could not take the catch. On the next ball, however, Green was run out on an accurate throw from Kohli. Akshar then dismissed Glenn Maxwell cheaply.

Rohit Sharma created history, made world record for sixes in T20I cricket

After two overs of powerplay, Yuzvendra Chahal bowled an over but gave away 12 runs in it. Axar departs Tim David in the next over. After four overs, captain Rohit Sharma handed the ball to the returning Jasprit Bumrah, who took one wicket for 23 runs in two overs. Wade hit Harshal for three sixes in the last over.

Get the more latest news updates