IND vs AUS: After Hanuma Vihari, India suffered another big blow, Ravindra Jadeja out of Brisbane Test match

  • Post category:Latest News

In the Border-Gavaskar Test series being played between India and Australia, Team India is currently troubled by injury. Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has also been ruled out of the last Test match. BCCI Secretary Jai Shah issued a statement informing it. Hanuma Vihari will also not be able to play the fourth Test in Brisbane due to a hamstring injury. According to PTI, a BCCI source told that Vihari will not be able to fit until the next match.

Unique record recorded in the name of Hanuma Vihari and R Ashwin

The name of the problems of the Indian team on the tour of Australia is not coming down. Ravindra Jadeja’s exit from the Brisbane Test match is nothing short of a major setback for Team India. Jadeja got four wickets in the first innings of the Sydney Test match, while Smith was run out. He suffered a left thumb injury while batting in the first innings. After which he could not even bowl in the second innings. According to BCCI secretary Jai Shah, ‘Jadeja will be sent to the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore where the experts will take care of his injury. Before coming back to India, Jadeja will be shown to a specialist doctor in Sydney. However, no information has been provided by the BCCI about how long Jadeja will recover. PTI was told by BCCI sources that Jadeja would be out of the first two Tests against England.

Earlier Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul have also been ruled out of the Border-Gavaskar Test Series due to injury. At the same time, R Ashwin was also seen troubled by back pain in the Sydney Test match. While India’s wicketkeeper batsman Pant also did not come for wicketkeeping in Australia’s second innings due to injury. Although he batted in India’s second innings. India’s captain Virat Kohli has come to India on Paternity Leave. In such a situation, without many important players, Team India will play the last Test match. The Gavaskar-Border Test series is currently 1-1. Whichever team wins the Brisbane Test match will also win the series.