In the new annual contract of BCCI, know who got silver and who lost crores

In the new annual contract of BCCI, know who got silver and who lost crores

The BCCI has announced its new annual contract on Saturday night. A total of 26 players have been given place in the new contract. Among these, there are four players who have been promoted to the next grade on the basis of their performance, while there are two players who have lost crores in the new contract as compared to the previous contract. With this, there are 7 players who have been dropped from the list of contracts and 6 new players have got a place. In its new contract, BCCI includes 4 players in A+, 5 in A category, 6 in B category and 11 in C category. This contract is for the period from October 2022 to September 2023. In this, A+ will get 7 crores, A category people will get 5 crores, B category will get 3 crores and C category will get 1-1 crore rupees.

Mumbai Indians attacked with full toss and made sweep a weapon, know 5 big things about the final of Women’s Premier League

4 players including Ravindra Jadeja got bumper benefit

BCCI has promoted all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja to A+ category in the annual contract. Till last year, Jadeja was in the A category and used to get 5 crores, but now he has made a place in the category of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah. This year he will get Rs 7 crore.

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians became champions by defeating Delhi Capitals, washed by 7 wickets in thrilling final

Apart from this, all-rounder Hardik Pandya has jumped two places. He has gone straight from C to A grade. He has made a profit of Rs 4 crore as compared to last year.

Akshar Patel has also reached from B to A category. Last year he got 3 crores from BCCI contract, so this year he will get 5 crores.

Suryakumar Yadav and Shubman Gill have moved from C to B category. They have made a profit of Rs 2-2 crore as compared to last year.

KL Rahul and Shardul Thakur suffered loss

KL Rahul has also lost his BCCI contract after being stripped of the vice-captaincy of Team India. He has been demoted from A to B category. Last year he got 5 crores, so this year he will get only 3 crores.

This Pakistani player went ahead of Surya, made an embarrassing world record by getting out for 0 consecutive times

All-rounder Shardul Thakur has also suffered a loss of 2 crores, he has been demoted from B to C category.

7 players including Ajinkya Rahane and Deepak Chahar were out

BCCI has dropped a total of 7 players from its new annual contract. This includes the names of Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha and Deepak Chahar, including experienced players Ajinkya Rahane, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma.

6 new players got place

A total of 6 new players have got a place in the new year contract of BCCI as compared to last year. Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, KS Bharat and Arshdeep Singh have been the three players who have been signed by the BCCI for the first time. At the same time, Kuldeep Yadav and Sanju Samson have returned. All these players have been placed in C grade.

South Africa vs West Indies T20I match full of records and world records, runs piled up

The annual contact of BCCI is as follows-

A+ Category: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja

A Category: Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel

B Category: Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill

C Category: Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat

Get the more latest news updates

Scroll to Top