In IPL 2022, the number 8 team defeated the number one Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings did wonders

The 48th match of IPL 2022 was played between the number 1 team of the points table and the number 8 team. Punjab Kings, sitting at number 8, defeated Gujarat Titans, who had captured the number one. In the 15th season of IPL, Punjab Kings won the 5th match by 8 wickets. With this win in the IPL 2022 points table, Punjab Kings have moved up from 8th to 5th number. The number one is currently occupied by Gujarat only.

This is the second defeat for Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. Earlier, Sunrisers Hyderabad had defeated Gujarat. Gujarat is leading the race for the IPL playoffs. At the same time, Punjab Kings have also kept their hopes up. Captain Hardik Pandya took a very brave decision in this match. They had won the toss and elected to bat despite the evening match.

Batting first, Gujarat Titans scored 143 runs in 20 overs on the basis of Sai Sudarshan’s 65 runs in 50 balls. Wriddhiman Saha scored 21 runs for Gujarat, while David Miller and Rahul Teotia scored 11-11 runs. Apart from these, no one could cross the double figure. At the same time, Kagiso Rabada took 4 wickets for Punjab Kings, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone and Arshdeep took one wicket each.

Related news

Announcement of new captain of West Indies team, Pollard has taken retirement

BCCI announces the schedule of IPL 2022 playoff and Women's T20 Challenge, you should also note

IPL 2022 playoffs and Women’s T20 Challenge schedule announced

Daniel Vettori and Imran Tahir made this demand, players should get such reviews

Vettori and Tahir demand, players should get such reviews

Glenn Maxwell may be entered in Australia's Test team, new head coach explained the reason

Glenn Maxwell may be entered in Australia’s Test team!

At the same time, chasing the target of 144 runs, Punjab Kings did not get a good start, but opener Shikhar Dhawan shared an 87-run partnership with Bhanuka Rajapaksa to take Gujarat out of the match. Shikhar Dhawan scored 62 runs in 53 balls, while Rajapaksa was dismissed after scoring 40 runs in 28 balls. Liam Livingstone scored 30 runs in 10 balls. Mohammad Shami and Lockie Ferguson got 1-1 wickets for Gujarat.