Fight in Telangana getting tougher for Congress, many more MLAs may join BJP

As the BJP tries to establish its foothold in Telangana, which is facing assembly elections after a year, it is becoming increasingly difficult for the Congress to manage the house. Telangana Rashtra Samithi is making every effort to retain its power.

In the last about a week, two Congress leaders have left the party. Senior leader Dasoju Shravan resigned from the party after Komatireddy Rajagopal, who resigned from the party and MLA post. Komatireddy will join the BJP on August 21 in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah. Shravan can also go to BJP only.

According to a senior state Congress leader, some more leaders and MLAs may leave the party. If these leaders join the BJP, the performance of the party in the assembly elections will be affected. Because, anti-incumbency votes can be divided by BJP contesting elections.

Preparation for burglary in TRS also

Telangana BJP chief Bandi Sanjay Kumar on Thursday claimed that 12 TRS MLAs are ready to join the saffron party. He also claimed that bypolls could be held not only in Munugode but in many seats in the state. Talking to the media on the third day of his ‘Praja Sangram Padyatra’, he claimed that these TRS MLAs are preparing to resign from the ruling party. The BJP chief said that many TRS MLAs believe that they have no future in this government. The rebellion against the TRS government is getting stronger.

Let us tell you that in the 2018 assembly elections, Telangana Rashtra Samithi got 88 seats, Congress 19 and BJP got only one seat. There are 119 seats in the assembly. The BJP had won four seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, while the Congress got only three.

Get the more latest news updates