Bihar election: Voting for 94 seats of second phase today amid tight security

  • Post category:Latest News

The Bihar assembly election 2020 will be held today. Mahamukabala is because under the second phase on November 3, the people of Bihar will elect their representatives on 94 seats. Polling for 71 seats has been completed on October 28 in the first phase. In this way, along with the voting on Tuesday, the fate of the delegates contesting 165 seats for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will also be imprisoned in EVMs.

In the second phase, 2,86,11,164 voters will exercise their franchise. The second phase of the general election will see voting for 94 seats in 17 districts on Tuesday amid tight security. A team of security forces and polling personnel were dispatched to the booths from Monday evening for the election of this phase. In this phase, 1463 candidates are in the fray including Leader of Opposition Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, four government ministers Shravan Kumar, Ramsevak Singh, Nandkishore Yadav and Rana Randhir.

2.86 crore voters will exercise their franchise
In the second phase, 2,86,11,164 voters will exercise their franchise. These include 1,50,33,034 male, 1,35,16,271 female and 980 third gender voters. Apart from these, 60,879 service voters will also cast their votes. According to the Election Department, in this phase, more than 80 years of age and disabled voters will also vote through 20,240 ballot papers.

The fate of 1463 candidates will be decided
The fate of 1463 candidates will be decided on Tuesday in the second phase. There are 1316 male, 146 female and one third gender candidates in this phase. In the second phase, maximum 27 candidates are in the Maharajganj constituency and the least four candidates are in the election from Daroli (Su) constituency. At the same time, more than one woman candidate is contesting in 40 assembly constituencies. There are 513 independent candidates in the fray. Election preparations have been completed in all the constituencies on the instructions of the Election Commission. In this phase paramilitary forces have been deployed at each polling station. Around 1200 companies of security forces have been deployed in this phase.

8,694 booths in 41,362 booths
According to the Election Department, 41,362 booths have been set up in the respective districts for the second phase elections. Of these, 8694 booths have been identified as sensitive booths. About 4,01,631 voters have been identified as sensitive voters from these booths. Of these, 44,282 voters are being monitored for intimidation or intimidation.

3548 booths will have live web casting
According to the Election Department, it has been decided to conduct live webcasting from 3548 booths to monitor the second phase of polling. 41,362 control units, 41,403 ballot units and 41,362 VVPATs will be used for voting. In this phase, Digha Assembly constituency is the largest constituency in terms of voters while Cheria is the smallest constituency in terms of Bariarpur voters.

Voting will be held in four constituencies in eight constituencies
The Election Commission has fixed the time for voting in eight constituencies of the second phase of four districts from seven in the morning to four in the evening. These include Kusheshwarsthan (Su) of Darbhanga, Gaudabaoram, Meenapur of Muzaffarpur, Paru and Sahebganj and Raghopur of Vaishali and Alauli (Su) and Khalediya constituencies of Khagaria. All the other constituencies will have elections from 7 am to 6 pm.

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply