AUSvIND: Smith leaves Virat and Sachin behind with century, records special in his name

  • Post category:Latest News

The third Test of the four-Test Border-Gavaskar series between India and Australia is being played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. On the second day of the match, Australia’s star batsman Steve Smith hit a brilliant century. Smith scored 131 runs. During this, he left behind master blaster Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli in a special case. It was Smith’s 27th century in Test cricket. Smith has overtaken Virat and Sachin in terms of scoring the fastest 27 centuries in Test cricket.

Funny sledding of Labushen, Rohit and Gill ignore something like this

In this way, he has become the second batsman to score the fastest 27 centuries in Test cricket. The record for the fastest 27 centuries in Test cricket is recorded in the name of former Australian cricketer Sir Don Bradman. Bradman scored 27 Test centuries in 70 innings. Smith achieved this position in 136th innings, while Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli did so in 141 innings. Smith hit 131 runs off 226 balls, during which he hit 16 fours. On the basis of Smith’s century, Australia scored 338 runs in the first innings of the Sydney Test. Smith scored 131 runs and returned to the pavilion after a runout on the direct throw of Ravindra Jadeja.

Gill was out for a while, former Kiwi cricketer knows why he apologized

Talking about the match, Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. Playing ahead of 166 runs for two wickets on the first day, the Australian team was all out for 338 runs. In addition to Smith, Marnus Labuschen and Will Pukowski studded Hafsenchuri. Labushen was dismissed by 91 and Pukowski 62. Apart from these three batsmen, no other Australian batsman could last much longer. Ravindra Jadeja took the maximum four wickets from India. While Jaspreet Bumrah and Navdeep Saini took two wickets each. One wicket went to Mohammad Siraj’s account. In reply, India have scored 96 runs for two wickets till the end of the day’s play. Shubman Gill scored 50, while Rohit Sharma scored 26 runs. For Australia, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins took one wicket each.