Asia Cup 2022 full schedule announced, know when is Team India’s match

The complete schedule of Asia Cup 2022 has finally been announced. The schedule of the Asia Cup, starting at the end of this month, has been announced by the chairman of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), Jay Shah. Jay Shah has announced the schedule of Asia Cup 2022 to be held in T20 format on the evening of Tuesday, August 2. The first match of the Indian team is against Pakistan on Sunday 28 August.

Jay Shah, chairman of the Asian Cricket Council and secretary of BCCI, tweeted, “The wait is finally over as the battle for Asian supremacy begins on 27th August and the final will be played on 11th September. 15th Asia Cup This edition will serve as an ideal preparation before the ICC T20 World Cup.” A total of 6 teams are going to participate in this tournament.

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan plus a team will be part of the Asia Cup 2022 through qualifiers. This season of Asia Cup is hosted by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, but this tournament will be played in the UAE. ACC has chosen Dubai and Sharjah for this tournament, where a total of 13 matches, including the final, are to be played in 16 days.

Talking about the matches of the Indian team, in the first match, Team India will face Pakistan in Dubai on August 28, while India’s second match will be with the qualifier team. This match will be played in Dubai on 31st August. India has only two matches to play in the group phase. India have Pakistan and another team in the group, while Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are in the second group.

Asia Cup 2022 full schedule

1st Match – 27 August – Sri Lanka v Afghanistan – Dubai
2nd match – August 28 – India vs Pakistan – Dubai
3rd match – 30 August – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan – Sharjah
Fourth Match – 31 August – Qualifier vs India – Dubai
Fifth Match – 1 September – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh – Dubai
6th Match – 2nd September – Qualifier vs Pakistan – Sharjah
Match 7 – September 3 – B1 vs B2 – Sharjah
Match 8 – 4 September – A1 vs A2 – Dubai
Match 9 – 6 September – A1 vs B1 – Dubai
Match 10 – September 7 – A2 vs B2 – Dubai
11th Match – 8 September – A1 vs B2 – Dubai
Match 12 – September 9 – B1 vs A2 – Dubai
Final Match – 11 September – 1st Super 4 vs 2nd Super 4 Team – Dubai

Get the more latest news updates