After the breakup of the alliance, BJP gave the third blow to JDU, the entire unit merged with the BJP.

Nitish Kumar has suffered a third setback after the BJP and JDU parted ways in Bihar. In Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman Diu, more than a dozen JDU leaders joined the BJP. Earlier in Arunachal Pradesh and Manipuri, many JDU leaders had joined the BJP. It can be said that this is BJP’s third blow to JDU. According to the information, in the presence of BJP National President JP Nadda, many elected members of the local bodies left the JDU and formally joined the BJP.

BJP general secretary Tarun Chugh said that 16 JDU leaders have joined the BJP here. The entire unit of JDU merged with the BJP. By the way, talk of JDU, apart from Bihar, its electoral presence is not in any state. A few MLAs who were in Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh also joined the BJP. At the same time, Nitish Kumar’s eyes are on the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. He is meeting leaders for opposition unity.

There was a big blow in Manipur
In Manipur, 5 out of 6 JDU MLAs had joined the BJP. After this, JDU had said that BJP is stealing in the back. The party had accused Amit Shah and PM Modi of breaking the party. Earlier in Arunachal Pradesh also 8 MLAs had joined BJP. JDU President Lalan Singh says that BJP is doing immoral acts because the JDU MLAs who have joined BJP had defeated BJP candidates, in such a situation the public is being cheated.

In Bihar, the government of BJP and JDU has fallen in the past. Nitish Kumar formed the government with RJD and BJP got sidelined. Nitish Kumar again took oath as the Chief Minister and Tejashwi Yadav became the Deputy Chief Minister. Now the Congress, RJD and JDU alliance has a government in Bihar. At the same time, Nitish Kumar is engaged in preparing the strategy for 2024.

Get the more latest news updates