When no one was able to become CM in Maharashtra for 112 days… Sharad Pawar’s game was messed up?

Once again political crisis erupts in Maharashtra (Maharashtra Political Crisis) It is done. The result of the turmoil in Shiv Sena may be that the state may once again get a new Chief Minister. But, this is not new in Maharashtra politics and it has happened many times before. Even in the year 2019, when Uddhav Thackeray became the Chief Minister, Maharashtra had witnessed many ups and downs and the same situation is going to arise again. By the way, three times President’s rule in Maharashtra due to these turmoil. (President Rule) It’s already done. There was a time in the history of political crisis in Maharashtra, when the state did not get any Chief Minister for 112 days.

Yes, at that time there was President’s rule in the state for 112 days. Even at that time, NCP chief Sharad Pawar was an important person in that whole scenario. In such a situation, we know what happened at that time and due to which the government had fallen and even after that, there has been a political crisis in the state.

When is President’s rule imposed?

President’s rule has been imposed thrice in the state so far. President’s rule was first imposed in the state on 17 February 1980. President’s rule was imposed in the state from 17 February to 8 June 1980 i.e. for 112 days. After this, President’s rule was imposed on 28 September 2014. The state’s ruling Congress party at that time parted ways with other parties including its ally Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and the assembly was dissolved. Then President’s rule was imposed for the third time in 2019, when Devendra Fadnavis became the Chief Minister for three days.

In 1980 there was no chief minister for 112 days

Once a similar political crisis deepened in the year 1980 and after that the government fell and no one became Chief Minister for 112 days. According to a BBC report, this crisis, which arose in 1980, started in 1978. When today’s NCP chief Sharad Pawar rebelled in Congress. During that time he parted ways with the then Chief Minister Vasantdada Patil’s government. By the way, let us tell you that at that time the period of Emergency was over in the country and Vasantdada Patil became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra at that time. There was Sharad Pawar in Vansatdada Patil’s government, but they parted ways in 1980.

During that time Sharad Pawar had prepared the Progressive Democratic Front and himself became the head of the government. But, his politics also could not show amazing for long. In the year 1980, his government also went away. After the Emergency, Indira Gandhi became the Prime Minister again. This lasted for about 112 days and then elections were held in the state, after which the Congress got a good seat and Pawar’s Samajwadi Congress had to face defeat in the elections. After this AR Antulay became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

The crisis also came in 2019

Even in 2019, there was a competition among all the parties to form the government if they did not get a majority in the assembly elections. At this time, Devendra Fadnavis had taken the oath of CM post in a hurry and he was able to remain Chief Minister only for 3 days. After this he had to lose the CM chair. Because, Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress together had increased their level against the BJP.

Click to get more Knowledge information updates