There is talk of banning PFI… Know which organizations have been banned by the government!

After the action of the National Investigation Agency, the Popular Front of India (PFI) is once again in the news. Whenever PFI comes in the news, it is necessary to discuss that if there are many allegations on it then why is it not banned. Now it is being told that the Ministry of Home Affairs can ban it, but no official notification has been issued regarding this yet. When there is talk of banning PFI, then we tell you which organization has been banned by the government so far.

In such a situation, we know which organizations have been banned by the Ministry of Home Affairs so far and which categories of organizations are included in this list.

Why is PFI in news?

Let us tell you that raids have been conducted on the locations of PFI in 11 states including Delhi. During this, more than 100 people have also been arrested. The thing to note here is that this operation done by NIA is being told as the biggest operation till date. This action on PFI has been taken on the allegations of terror funding, organizing training camps and PFI’s hand in making people extremist.

What is PFI?

The PFI was formed through the merger of three Muslim organizations in South India, the National Democratic Front of Kerala in Kerala, the Karnataka Forum for Dignity and Manitha Neeti Pasarai in Tamil Nadu. Since then, PFI has been organizing programs across the country and expanding its ideology. After the ban on the Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI), PFI has spread its feet across the country.

Which organizations have been banned?

According to the official website of the Ministry of Home Affairs, many organizations have been banned under Section 35 of Unlawful Activities 1967.

  1. Babbar Khalsa International
  2. Khalistan Command Force
  3. Khalistan Zindabad Force
  4. International Sikh Youth Federation
  5. Lashkar-e-Taiba/Pasban-e-Ahle Hadith
  6. Jaish-e-Mohammed / Tehreek-e-Furqan
  7. Harkat-ul-Mujahideen / Harkat-ul-Ansar
  8. Hizb-ul-Mujahideen
  9. Al-Umar Al-Mujahideen
  10. Jammu and Kashmir Islamic Front
  11. United Liberation Front of Assam (ULFA)
  12. National Democratic Front of Bodoland (NDFB)
  13. People’s Liberation Army (PLA)
  14. United National Liberation Front (UNLF)
  15. People’s Revolutionary Party of Kanglipak (PREPAK)
  16. Kanglipak Communist Party (KCP)
  17. Kanglei Yaol Kanba Lup
  18. Manipur People’s Liberation Front (MPLF)
  19. All Tripura Tiger Force
  20. National Liberation Front of Tripura
  21. Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE)
  22. Students Islamic Movement of India
  23. Deendar Anjuman
  24. Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist)
  25. Maoist Communist Center (MCC)
  26. al badr
  27. Jamiat-ul-Mujahideen
  28. al Qaeda
  29. Dukhtaran-e-Millat (DEM)
  30. Tamil Nadu Liberation Army (TNLA)
  31. Tamil National Retrieval Troops (TNRT)
  32. All India Nepali Ekta Samaj (ABNES)
  33. Apart from this, many other organizations associated with these organizations have also been banned by the government. The government has banned about 40 organizations. Its details are also available on the official website of the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Get the more Knowledge information