AAP’s Shivani became the youngest corporator by making a dent in BJP’s stronghold, target – to become IAS

The Delhi MCD election contest this time was exciting in many ways. On the one hand, the spell of 15 years of BJP’s power was broken, and on the other hand, this time the Congress was seen to be going down more in comparison to the last election. The BJP’s vote share was fine, but the party fell far short of the majority figure. Some young faces have also come forward in this election, who have made their mark high. One of these names is Shivani Panchal.

Shivani Panchal has become a councilor at the age of just 24. He has registered AAP’s presence while making a dent in BJP’s bastion Rohtas Nagar. Despite the clout of BJP MLA Jitendra Mahajan, Shivani has won the trust of the people there. With this, she has become the youngest corporator.

Fought election on the issue of education, wants to become IAS

Shivani is currently a post graduate student. She is doing PG from Delhi Technical University. Along with this, she is also engaged in UPSC preparation. Shivani does not have a father. He passed away six months ago. Despite this, he made up his mind to contest elections in adverse circumstances. He made education an issue and united the youth on this issue and contested the elections.

Shivani is the youngest of four siblings. His aim is to crack UPSC and become an IAS officer. She wants to serve the society by becoming an IAS. However, in the field of social service, at present she will work as a public representative. He has registered victory by defeating Sumanlata Nagar, who was a BJP councilor.

Shivani reduced the dominance of BJP

BJP’s Jitendra Mahajan is the MLA from Rohtas Nagar assembly constituency. There are 4 wards of MCD under this assembly seat. These include Ashok Nagar, Ram Nagar East, Rohtas Nagar, Welcome Colony. In this election, Ashok Nagar and Rohtas Nagar were reserved for women, while Ram Nagar East and Welcome Colony were general wards.

The Aam Aadmi Party had given ticket to Shivani from Rohtas Nagar, a women’s reserved seat. BJP was in possession of all the four seats. Means Rohtas Nagar was also in BJP’s court, which was snatched by Shivani this time. When the exit polls were released after the voting was over, AAP’s victory was also predicted in this seat, while BJP’s victory in the remaining three seats. And the same thing happened.

BJP’s Reena Maheshwari from Ashok Nagar Ward (221), BJP’s Chandra Prakash Verma from Ramnagar East Ward (222), AAP’s Shivangi Panchal from Rohtas Nagar Ward (223) and BJP’s Ritesh from Welcome Colony (224) in Rohtas Nagar Assembly. Suzy has won.

Get the more Knowledge information