Karnataka Assembly Election 2023: Who will be the leader of the hand force to fight against the old tigers?

  • Shashidhar S. Donihaklu

Tumkur: The Chikkanayakanahalli Assembly Constituency, the land of coconut and coconut, is on the brink of election. Law and Parliamentary Minister J.C. The constituency represented by Madhuswamy is setting the stage for a direct fight between BJP and JDS in the 2023 elections.

There are rumors that Congress is going to field a strong candidate, but who is ‘strong’ is yet to be revealed. Minister J.C. Madhuswamy is a powerful minister. After the collapse of the coalition government, he was successful in holding the position of minister in the Yeddyurappa-led government. Now CM Basavaraja Bommai continues as a minister in the cabinet.

Karnataka Assembly Election 2023: High Voltage Constituency in Nagamangala

BS Yediyurappa: Congress will be dust if it wins 140 seats in this election: BS Yediyurappa

JCM, who is known for his straight talk, was much in the news when it came to ‘baigularchane’ for the officers. Chikkanayakanahalli is one of the high-voltage assembly constituencies in the state because of an influential minister.

direct confrontation:
There is a strong rivalry between BJP and JDS. Madhuswamy has JDS’s C.B. Suresh Babu is in full gear to give Takkar. C.B. Suresh Babu had won the elections in 1999, 2008 and 2013. Madhuswami’s only strong opponent. If there is a direct fight between BJP and JDS, who will win between Madhuswami and Suresh Babu will be curious till the last moment.

But, if the Congress gives a real fight, who will benefit from the result of this triangular competition? There is also a curiosity. Madhuswami has won from Janata Dal in 1989, Swatantra in 1997, JD(U) in 2004 and BJP in 2018. It is important to note here that Madhuswami has won every time a triangular contest has taken place.
Karnataka Assembly election 2023: Strengthen organization and prepare for election war: Bommai appeals to party workers
Triangular competition in 2018
In 2018, T.B. Jayachandra’s son Santhosh contested. This time there was a triangular competition. After the election, he did not face the constituency. The organization has not progressed either. Former MLA B wanted ticket this year. Some leaders including Lakkappa have applied.

KPCC general secretary Dr. Sasalu Sathish, who contested in 2008, was denied the Chikkanayakanahalli ticket in 2013 due to Santhosh, and this time he opted for the Shira ticket represented by T. B. Jayachandra. In this background, there is a possibility that if Congress sends Jayachandra to Chikkanayakanahalli or persuades Dr. Sasalu Satish to contest from Chikkanayakanahalli, if Jayachandra or Sasalu Sathish is in the fray, there will be a three-way contest.