First list of BJP candidates published on Monday: Coke for 2 dozen sitting MLAs? Dhavadhav in the chest of aspirants…..

  • ADVT: Mega Sale! 60% offer on watches and smart watches..

Bangalore: The selection process of BJP candidates has been completed and the list of candidates will be out on Monday. After another round of meetings in Delhi on Monday, the names of 150 candidates in the first list are likely to be announced. Top sources in the party said that the names of the candidates for the rest of the constituencies will be announced later. It is said that there is a possibility of denying tickets to more than 2 dozen sitting MLAs due to the fact that they will be allowed to the newcomers.

The BJP Central Election Committee meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party national president Jagat Prakash Nadda was held in New Delhi on Sunday evening. Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Party National Organizing General Secretary BL Santosh, Chief Minister Basavaraja Bommai, former CM BS Yeddyurappa, Union Minister Pralhad Joshi, Party State President Nalin Kumar Kateel, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan who is in charge of elections and others were present.

BJP Ticket: Sunday saffron ticket final? Who gets ticket, who gets coke?
In the meeting which lasted for about two hours, the winning potential of the potential candidates and the points found in the survey were discussed. It is known that along with the criteria of victory, there was also a discussion about giving face to those who would increase the prestige of the party.

Several rounds of meetings have been held in Delhi since the last couple of days to select BJP candidates for the state assembly elections. The Election Committee meeting in the presence of the Prime Minister is crucial and the party’s list of candidates has been almost finalized.

BS Yediyurappa: Actor Sudeep’s support for BJP is unacceptable to Congress; Headline criticism – BSY
Criterion curiosity

Karnataka is the only state in Dakshina Bharat where the BJP is in power and has an organizational base. The strong desire of the BJP high command is to come back to power in the state. So the elders are conducting this election themselves. So the winning formula can be followed by various criteria. Coke can be given to some of the sitting MLAs by adopting the Gujarat model. There is a discussion going on in the political circle that there may be some ministers in this list. This has created intense curiosity about what BJP’s ticket allocation criteria might be.

A plan to quell resentment

It is the vigilance of the elders that the displeasure of ticket-deprived parties should not cause damage to the party. For this reason, it is intended to publish the list of candidates at the moment, surrendering to the wait-and-see strategy. BJP sources say that senior party leaders and district level leaders have already been instructed to take the ticket-deprived people into confidence.

MLA NImbannavar : I am not old anymore; BJP MLA Nimbanna is ready to contest the elections
Coke for 2 dozen plus MLAs

It is learned that tickets are being denied to more than two dozen MLAs who are facing a wave of opposition in the constituency, who are facing serious allegations and to give a chance to new faces.

MLA’s heart murmurs If the seniors are holding a meeting in Delhi, the MLAs who are waiting for the tickets will begin to murmur. Especially those who don’t have a guaranteed ticket, the heart beat is loud. BJP MLAs and ticket aspirants have their eyes fixed on Delhi and are waiting for a message from the high command.

BJP Candidates List: BJP list exercise in Delhi yard; Many sitting MLAs are worried about losing the ticket!
Araga Gyanendra ticket event

Meanwhile, there was a question whether senior leaders Jagdish Shettar and KS Eshwarappa will get tickets this time or not. But it is said that there is a possibility for him to get a ticket. The name of Home Minister Araga Gyanendra, who is an MLA from Tirthahalli Constituency, has been kept on hold. It has been learned that there is a possibility that Naveen Hedduru will be given the ticket to replace him this time.

Get the more latest news updates on Karnataka

Scroll to Top