Congress, JDS leaders join Pramod Madhvaraj, Virtur Prakash

Bangalore: The defection of the leaders has escalated as the Karnataka assembly elections are a year away.

Leaders of Congress and JDS have joined the saffron party on Saturday.

Several leaders joined the BJP in the presence of chief minister Basavaraja Bommai, BJP president Nalin Kumar Katil and senior BJP leaders.

Former minister Pramod Madhvaraj resigns

Udupi minister Pramodha Madhvarajah, former Kolar minister Varthoor Prakash, former Mallur Municipal Councilor Manjunatha Gowda, former Rajya Sabha member KV Krishnamurthy, former Mysore MLA Munda Nagaraja, a retired IRS officer of Mandya. Laxmi, Ashoka Jayarama joins BJP

The inclusion of former ministers and key leaders, including former legislators, has added to the BJP’s strength.

I belong to the BJP with no trust and trust in Narendra Modi. The BJP is already quite strong. Pramod Madhvaraj said the BJP has joined forces to strengthen it.

Continuous defeat and frustration of powerlessness The BJP

Ministers R Ashok, ST Somashekhar, Muniratna, Narayana Gowda, Dr Narayana Gowda were present on the occasion. Reformer, k. Gopalya, MP Muniswami, former minister CP Yogeshwara, BJP state vice president Nirmal Kumar Surana, BJP state general secretary Ravikumar and others were present.

Several leaders of the BJP

The assembly elections will be held in a year. Several leaders, who are deeply disturbed by the attitude of the opposition, will head to the BJP in the next few days. Now the leaders have come to the camp of saffron. BJP leaders later told reporters that they would look into the future.