Punjab Confidence Motion: After Delhi, the AAP government in Punjab will also move a confidence motion, Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann announced

Punjab Confidence Motion: After Delhi, now the AAP government in Punjab is also going to move a confidence motion. In Punjab, the Aam Aadmi Party has accused the opposition BJP of trying to buy MLAs. After this   Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann has made this big announcement. Mann has given information about this by tweeting. Mann said that a special session of the Punjab Legislative Assembly will be convened on September 22 (Thursday) and a vote of confidence will be passed. You have seen how efforts were made to get our MLAs on their side so that the government elected by a huge majority could be overthrown. But it didn’t happen. Even when the elections were going on in Punjab and the voting started, people were being lured. But by kicking this money people trusted us.

People’s faith has no value in any currency of the world … On Thursday, 22 September, a special session of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha will be called and this will be proved legally by presenting a vote of confidence. Long live the revolution..! pic.twitter.com/VM2zA1upDP

— Bhagwant Mann (@BhagwantMann) September 19, 2022

Mann said that trust is something that has no value in any currency in the world and we will maintain this trust. A special session of the Legislative Assembly has been called on September 22 to legislate this belief. He further said, let us show in this session that the MLAs elected by the people will not succumb to greed for the self-respect of Punjab and fulfill the dream of the people. He said that in this session we will bring a vote of confidence, in which we will show how much faith the people have in their elected government.

Arvind Kejriwal also moved a vote of confidence in the Delhi Assembly on September 1, which he won. At that time 58 votes were cast in favor of the motion of confidence in the Legislative Assembly. Not a single MLA stood against it. Three BJP MLAs Vijender Gupta, Abhay Verma and Mohan Singh Bisht were expelled from the House after an argument with the Deputy Speaker. 

Get the more latest India news updates