MLC Election Result: Somewhere happiness, somewhere sorrow! BJP got a blow from Uddhav alliance in Maharashtra, tasted victory by defeating SP in UP

MLC Election Result: Somewhere happiness, somewhere sorrow!  BJP got a blow from Uddhav alliance in Maharashtra, tasted victory by defeating SP in UP

MLC Election Results 2023: The results of the Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections have been announced. While the BJP has suffered a setback in Maharashtra, the party has won in Uttar Pradesh. The results of the Legislative Council teacher and graduate elections held on five seats in Maharashtra were released on Thursday (February 2). In which MVA has won three seats and Independent has won one seat. BJP has won one seat. 

The results of the elections for the five seats of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council were declared by Friday. Out of which four seats went to BJP’s account. While an independent has won one seat. The counting of votes for these elections held on January 30 was done on February 2, out of which results were out for four out of five seats in UP and counting of votes was going on for one seat. Get here the complete details of the Legislative Council election results of both the states. 

Maharashtra Legislative Council Election Results

MVA backed candidate wins in Nagpur

MVA supported candidate Sudhakar Adabale won from Nagpur teachers constituency by defeating his nearest rival Nagorao Ganar. BJP supported independent candidate Ganar is the current MLC from this seat. Nagpur is the home district of Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari. 

BJP’s Dnyaneshwar Mhatre wins in Konkan

BJP’s Dnyaneshwar Mhatre was declared victorious from Konkan Mandal Teacher’s constituency. Mhatre got 20,683 votes, while MVA-backed candidate Balram Patil got 10,997 votes, said Mahendra Kalyankar, the returning officer and divisional commissioner who announced the results for the Konkan teachers constituency. Chief Minister to Mhatre Eknath Shinde

Here are the results of Nashik, Aurangabad, Amravati

Independent candidate Satyajit Tambe was victorious from Nashik graduate constituency. He defeated Shubhangi Patil, an independent candidate supported by the MVA. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) candidate Vikram Kale won the Aurangabad teachers’ constituency. Congress candidate Lingade defeated BJP candidate Ranjit Patil in Amravati graduate constituency. MVA’s Dheeraj Lingade got 46,344 votes, while BJP’s MLC Ranjit Patil got 42,962 votes. The six-year term of five council members (three from teachers’ constituencies and two from graduates’ constituencies) ends on February 7.  

OPS hurts BJP in Maharashtra

Maharashtra BJP President Chandrashekhar Bawankule said that, "Yes, it is true that 90 per cent voters were unhappy with the pension issue, but it should be noted that in 2005 the Congress and NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) government had withdrawn the OPS. It was not the fault of our government. We will introspect on the reasons due to which we had to face defeat." There is talk in political circles that the election results of the Maharashtra Legislative Council indicated that running a campaign in support of the Old Pension Scheme (OPS) was beneficial for the MVA. Deputy Chief Minister and BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis also admitted that the OPS issue proved costly. 

Congress credits Bharat Jodo Yatra

Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council Election Results

Talking about the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party won four of the five seats here. While an independent has won one seat. Voting in the three graduate and two teachers constituencies of the Legislative Council was held on January 30 and the counting of votes began on Thursday evening and concluded on Friday. Gorakhpur-Faizabad Divisional Graduate Constituency, Allahabad-Jhansi Divisional Teacher’s Constituency, Bareilly-Moradabad Divisional Graduate Constituency and Kanpur Divisional Graduate Constituency were won by BJP. 

BJP won four seats

BJP’s Devendra Pratap Singh from Gorakhpur-Faizabad graduate constituency defeated his nearest SP rival by a margin of 17,455 votes. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is the MLA from Gorakhpur Nagar seat. In Allahabad (Prayagraj)-Jhansi teachers’ constituency, Babulal Tiwari of BJP defeated his nearest rival Suresh Tripathi of Teachers Association by a margin of 1403 votes.

In Bareilly-Moradabad graduate constituency, BJP’s Jaipal Singh Busy defeated his nearest rival Shiv Pratap Singh Yadav of SP by a margin of 51,257 votes. Jaipal Singh Busy got 92,771 votes. BJP’s Arun Pathak secured 62,601 votes in the Kanpur graduate constituency, defeating his nearest rival Kamlesh Yadav by 9,316 votes. 

Independent candidate wins from Kanpur teachers constituency

Independent candidate Raj Bahadur Singh Chandel got 5,229 votes from Kanpur teachers’ constituency and defeated his nearest rival Hemraj Meena by 1,548 votes. The term of the members of five seats of UP MLC will end on February 12.

A total of 63 candidates including BJP, SP and Independents were in the fray on these five seats of the Legislative Council. These included 44 candidates from three graduate constituencies and 19 candidates from two teachers’ constituencies. Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) did not field their candidates in this election. 

Junk for the Samajwadi Party

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath congratulated

Chief Minister reacting to the victory of BJP candidates in the Legislative Council Elections (UP MLC Election Results) Yogi Adityanath (CM Yogi) congratulated the winners by tweeting and said, “Hearty congratulations to all the candidates who won the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections. Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi is a symbol of immense public trust in the double engine government led by ji.” 

Read also- 

Tripura Election 2023: Left releases manifesto in Tripura, promises to restore old pension with 2.5 lakh new jobs

Get the more latest India news updates

Scroll to Top