Madhav Kaushik, elected president of Sahitya Akademi, has achieved fame in Hindi poetry and ghazals, know about him

Madhav Kaushik, elected president of Sahitya Akademi, has achieved fame in Hindi poetry and ghazals, know about him

Sahitya Akademi New President: The election for the post of Sahitya Akademi President was completed on Saturday (March 11) and the results have come. Hindi litterateur Madhav Kaushik has been elected as the new president. Renowned Marathi writer Ranganath Pathare and Kannada litterateur Mallapuram Venkatesh were contesting for the post of president along with Kaushik. 97 members of the Sahitya Akademi executive voted in the election. 

Know about Madhav Kaushik

Newly elected President of Sahitya Akademi  Madhav Kaushik was born on November 1, 1954 in Bhiwani city of Haryana. He has achieved fame in the field of Hindi poetry, story, children’s literature, Ghazal. Some of his well-known ghazals are ‘Saare Sapne Baagi Hai’, ‘Aaino Ke Shahar Mein’, ‘Kiran Ki Subah’, ‘Sapne Khuli Nigaon Ke’, ‘Haath Salamat Rahne Do’, ‘Sky of Dreams’ and ‘New The silence of the century’.

Who was the first President of Sahitya Akademi?

The country’s first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru was the first president of Sahitya Akademi. In the year 1963, he was made the president. Thereafter, after his death in the year 1994, Dr. S. Radhakrishnan was elected the new president. Then, in 1968, the executive elected Dr. Zakir Hussain as the president of the Sahitya Akademi.

Who was the president after Nehru?

  • Dr. Suniti Kumar Chatterjee was elected President in May 1969. 
  • Dr. Suniti Kumar Chatterjee was re-elected President in February 1973.
  • May 1977 After the demise of Dr. Chatterjee, Prof. KR Srinivasa Iyengar was appointed acting President of the Sahitya Akademi.
  • In February 1978, Prof. Umashankar Joshi was elected President. 
  • In February 1983, Prof. V.K. Gokak was elected president. 
  • Dr. Birendra Kumar Bhattacharya in February 1988, Prof. in 1993. You. R. Ananthamurthy, Ramakant Rath was elected president in 1998.
  • In 2003 Prof. Gopichand Narang, Sunil Gangopadhyay in 2008, after the death of Gangopadhyay in October 2012, Prof. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari was appointed President-in-charge. 
  • On February 18, 2013, Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari was elected President of the Academy. In 2018, Prof. Chandrashekhar Kambar was elected President of the Academy.

Read this also- Where the BJP is in the opposition, the front is handled there; The story of 5 generals of Modi-Shah who took over the reins of Mission 2024

Get the more latest India news updates