Karnataka Election 2023: Glamor in Karnataka elections, Kannada actors among star campaigners

Karnataka Election Star Campaigners: Now only about a month is left for the assembly elections in Karnataka. In such a situation, the election enthusiasm of the state has started increasing. Regarding this, many Kannada film personalities in the state are ready to add shine and glamor to the assembly elections. Due to people’s interest in film artists, political parties are trying to connect them with their party.

Popular star Kiccha Sudeep took a big step on Wednesday (April 5) by announcing that he would campaign for Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai. At the same time, other actors of the film world can also contest elections. In this sequence, let us know which parties have staked claim on film stars. 

Kiccha Sudeep will be BJP’s star campaigner
Kannada film superstar Kiccha Sudeep has been associated with many parties, a month ago there was a lot of discussion about his joining the Congress The photo with President DK Shivakumar also came to the fore. After which the talk of superstar joining BJP was making headlines for a few days. However, with these speculations, Sudeep clarified that he supports the BJP and said that he will not join politics.

He said, ‘I have come here to support Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and I will campaign wherever he says. Now, with Kannada star Kiccha Sudeep joining the BJP, the party may benefit from connecting with a huge fan following in the state.

Congress also fielded film personalities in the election
Some actors like Madhu Bangarappa have already got tickets. Madhu is an Indian politician, producer and actor from Karnataka. The Karnataka State Congress declared him as the OBC President of the state. Madhu will contest elections for Congress. Madhu, who contested on a JD(S) ticket in 2018, lost to the BJP, but is hopeful that this time she will be able to strike a chord with the masses.

Let me tell you, Madhu Bangarappa was born to late S. Bangarappa, former Chief Minister of Karnataka and late Shakuntala Bangarappa. So that his image can make a big impact on the politics of the state. More film personalities are likely to be included in the second list of Congress. Umashree, who lost twice and won once (2013) from Terdal, is expected to get Congress ticket again. Producer Umapati S Gowda, who made a mark in the Vokkaliga union elections, is all but certain to get Congress ticket from Bengaluru’s Bommanahalli.

AAP has given ticket to Kannada comedian
Aam Aadmi Party has also released the first list of candidates, announcing to enter the Karnataka assembly elections. Parties are giving tickets to film personalities to join them. Tennis Krishna is a popular Kannada actor and comedian. Tennis Krishna has acted in more than 600 films and holds the record of acting in 100 films along with comedy actress Rekha Das. Comedy actor Tennis Krishna along with producer Smile Srinu (Srinivasa N) have been declared candidates from the seats of Turuvekere and Kudligi respectively. Krishna has earlier been in Congress and JD(S). Also senior actor ‘Chief Minister’ Chandru has joined AAP since the last election and is likely to get the ticket.

BJP can also stake claim on film personalities
Actor-producer CP Yogeshwar is likely to contest from Channapatna on a BJP ticket. However, the BJP has not yet disclosed the names. Actress Bhavna is an aspirant for ticket from Yeshwantpur. The former MP from Mandya has been politically inactive for some time now and the Congress fears that the BJP may poach her. However, there is talk about the actress contesting the elections from the Congress. At the same time, BJP has already included independent MP from Mandya Sumalatha Ambareesh to support and campaign for the party, while other film personalities may also join the party. These include actress Shruti. 

Read also-

Karnataka Election: Items worth 9.59 crore seized for free distribution after model code of conduct in Karnataka, know what was recovered

Get the more latest India news updates

Scroll to Top