Goa Congress: A big blow to the Congress in Goa, 8 of the 11 MLAs who took the oath of allegiance will give up their ‘hands’, claims the BJP state president.

Chandigarh: Congress has received a big blow in Goa. Eight MLAs including former Chief Minister Digambar Kamat and Leader of Opposition in the Legislative Assembly Michael Bobo are going to join the BJP. The Goa Congress Legislature held a meeting and passed a resolution to join the BJP. Earlier, BJP Goa President Sadanand Tanawade had made this claim. He said that 8 Congress MLAs will soon join the BJP.

Actually, Goa has 40 assembly seats and elections were held in February this year. BJP alliance has 25 MLAs in the state, while Congress has 11 MLAs. Out of which BJP has now claimed that 8 out of 11 will join BJP. These include Digambar Kamat, Michael Lobo, Rajesh Faldesai, Kedar Naik, Sankalp Amnokar, Alexio Sequeira, Rudolph Fernandez.

Pledged to be faithful

Let us tell you that in the month of February, Goa Congress tweeted in which they said that all 40 candidates of Goa Forward Party Alliance take the #PledgeOfLoyalty to remain united and loyal. They never undertake to support or participate in any activity that sells Goan identity

All 40 Candidates from Congress – Goa Forward Party alliance take a #PledgeOfLoyalty to stay united & Loyal. They pledge to never support or participate in any activity that would sell Goa’s identity. pic.twitter.com/bQmAewuUkI

— Goa Congress (@INCGoa) February 4, 2022

Also, this news has come at a time when the Congress is taking out the Bharat Joko Yatra across the country. Under the leadership of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, a journey of 150 days of 3750 km is being taken across the country. This journey will pass through 12 states of the country. Today is the 8th day of India Joko Yatra.

Get the more latest news about India