Explained: Not only the captain, many former chief ministers of the Congress have been killed before, know

Congress CM Who Joined BJP: Captain Amarinder Singh, who was the Chief Minister of Punjab for many years, wore saffron on Monday. Capt Amarinder, known as a scion of the royal family of Patiala, joined the BJP in the presence of Union Ministers Narendra Singh Tomar and Kiran Rijiju. Along with this, Captain has also merged his new party Punjab Lok Congress (PLC). Now the Captain has become one of those former Congress Chief Ministers who bid farewell to the party to join the BJP in recent years.

Captain Amarinder Singh< /p>

Captain Amarinder Singh was the Chief Minister of Punjab from 2002 to 2007 and from March 2017 to September 2021. Later, he had to resign from the post of Chief Minister due to controversy in the Congress. Later, he formed a new party in the name of Punjab Lok Congress. Many former Congress chief ministers have joined the BJP earlier. A few days before Captain Amarinder, Goa’s former Chief Minister Digambar Kamat broke ties with the Congress. Along with Digambar Kamat, 7 other Congress MLAs have also joined BJP.

SM Krishna joins BJP 

Join BJP The name of SM Krishna is also included in the list of former Chief Ministers. SM Krishna was the Chief Minister of Karnataka from 1999 to May 2004. At that time he was in the Congress party. He was also the External Affairs Minister during the UPA government from 2009 to 2012. Senior Congress leader and former Chief Minister of Karnataka SM Krishna joined BJP in 2017.

Narayan Rane also joined BJP 

Maharashtra Former Chief Minister Narayan Rane has also left Shiv Sena and joined BJP. He joined the BJP before the 2019 state elections. In 1996, when the Shiv Sena-BJP government was formed in Maharashtra, Rane got a place in the cabinet for the first time. He became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra in 1999. When the leadership of the Shiv Sena came to the hands of Uddhav Thackeray, Rane became disillusioned with the party. In 2005 took the hand of Congress. He was also suspended for controversial statements. He also formed Maharashtra Swabhiman Party, but in the year 2018, he merged his party and joined BJP.

Vijay Bahuguna also joined BJP  >

Vijay Bahuguna, who was the chief minister of Uttarakhand, also left the Congress and joined the BJP. Bahuguna was accused of negligence during the terrible floods in 2013, after which the Congress high command removed him and made Harish Rawat the Chief Minister in 2014. Disgruntled with Congress, Vijay Bahuguna took saffron in 2016.

ND Tiwari also changed 

Narayan Dutt Tiwari veteran leaders of Congress. were one of He was the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh three times. He also served as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand from 2002 to 2007. He was also the Governor of Andhra Pradesh from 2007 to 26 December 2009. 2017 Vidhan Sabha Elections. He passed away in the year 2018.

N Kiran Reddy also made a coup

N Kiran Reddy also joined the BJP. included in the Chief Minister. Reddy was the Chief Minister of the state from November 2010 to March 2014. He was the last Chief Minister of United Andhra Pradesh before the formation of Telangana State. Later he joined BJP. 

Pema Khandu also joined

Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu also left Congress and joined BJP. have joined In September 2016, he joined the People’s Party of Arunachal along with over 40 Congress MLAs. It was a supporter of BJP.

Get the more latest news about India