Big news: Ashwini Sharma and Sunil Jakhar, who were protesting against AAP, were detained by the police

Chandigarh: A clash between the Aam Aadmi Party and the BJP has erupted in the state after Punjab Governor Banwarilal Purohit approved a special session of the Vidhan Sabha. On Thursday where Aam Aadmi Party marched towards Raj Bhavan in protest, while BJP Bhagwant Mann marched towards the Chief Minister’s residence to surround the government.

Let it be known that on Thursday morning, BJP leaders marched from the BJP headquarters Sector 37-A to surround the Chief Minister’s residence. As the BJP leaders approached the Chief Minister’s residence, the police tried to stop them, but the BJP leaders continued to advance. The police used water cannon to stop the BJP leaders.

Even after this the BJP worker climbed the barricades. Meanwhile, an argument broke out between the police and BJP workers. The police resorted to light lathicharge to disperse the BJP leaders. Meanwhile, some workers were injured. After this BJP leaders arrested. which includes Punjab BJP President Ashwini Sharma and Sunil Jakhar.

 AAP MLAs and Ministers took out a walk to Governor Banwari Lal Purohit’s residence

After Governor Banwarilal Purohit withdrew the decision to call a special session of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha, the political atmosphere in Punjab has also deteriorated. While the Congress and the BJP have welcomed the Governor’s decision, the Aam Aadmi Party has protested. Aam Aadmi Party ‘s cabinet ministers and all MLAs are marching on foot towards Governor Banwari Lal Purohit’s residence.
Meanwhile AAP MLAs&nbsp They were seen raising slogans of BJP Murdabad, Congress Murdabad, Paisa Tantra. On the other hand, the Chandigarh Police barricaded the main square of the Vidhan Sabha and stopped the protestors there. All of them are opposing the cancellation of the special session of the Legislative Assembly. Cabinet Minister Aman Arora said that the Governor took this decision only on the request of 3 MLAs, while a special session was called by the entire Cabinet.

Also today in the Punjab Vidhan Sabha 

Get the more latest news about India