Vadodara got new mayor, three time councilor won, know who is Nilesh Rathod

Vadodara got new mayor, three time councilor won, know who is Nilesh Rathod
Ahmedabad: The Vadodara Municipal Corporation (VMC) has elected Ward 17 councilor Nilesh Rathod as its new mayor. Nilesh Rathore’s name was announced in the meeting of ruling BJP councilors on Friday. Rathore has been active in BJP for a long time. He became a councilor for the third time in the 2021 corporation elections. Nilesh Rathore will replace Keyur Rokadia in the corporation. On February 21, Rokadia resigned from the post of mayor after being elected from the Sayajiganj constituency in the last assembly elections. After this, a new mayor has been elected in the Vadodara Municipal Corporation.

Nilesh Rathore’s name was stamped in the meeting of councilors at VMC office. He then assumed office in the presence of Keyur Rokadia. On this occasion, Vadodara MP Ranjanben Bhatt and City District President Dr. Vijay Shah, along with leaders of all the parties were present. State BJP president CR Patil had decided the name of Nilesh Rathod. On which the councilors’ meeting was stamped. Nilesh Rathod will serve as the Mayor of Vadodara for the next six months. After this, according to rotation, for the next two and a half years, the seat of mayor will be given to the female councilor. Nilesh Rathore was still a member of the standing committee of the corporation along with being a councillor. Nilesh Rathore lives in Tarsali, Vadodara.

MP Ranjanben Bhatt congratulating the new Vadodara Mayor Nilesh Rathore.

Rathore is close to the MP
Nilesh Rathore, who became the mayor of Vadodara, is considered close to MP Ranjanben Bhatt. Former councilor and deputy mayor herself, city president and two-time MP Ranjanben Bhatt holds a good hold in city politics. Ranjanben’s dominance was visible in the election of the new mayor. At present, Nanda Joshi is holding the post of Deputy Mayor in Vadodara Municipal Corporation and Dr. Hitendra Patel is the Chairman of Standing Committee. There were many other names in the race for the mayor of Vadodara, but Nilesh Rathore finally won. If sources are to be believed, along with Ranjanben, Nilesh Rathore’s coronation also got the veto of eight-time MLA and veteran BJP leader Yogesh Patel. After this, Nilesh Rathore’s path became easy.

Get the more latest Gujarat news updates