AR Rahman and Nayanthara representing India at Cannes this time; Deepika Padukone will appear in the eighth jury

The 75th Cannes Film Festival kicks off on the 17th. The details of the Indian players participating in the current Cannes have also been released. On the opening day of the film festival, the Indian delegation will be led by News Distribution Minister Anurag Thakur. It has been reported that AR Rahman and Nayanthara are in the team representing India.

Also Read:
Kamal Haasan writes lyrics, sings and acts; The first song in the genre ‘Vikram’
Apart from these, the Indian cast will include actors Akshay Kumar, Navasuddin Siddiqui, Madhavan, actresses Pooja Hegde, Tamanna Bhatia, Vani Tripathi, Censor Board Chairman Prasoon Joshi, Ricky Cage, singer Mame Khan and director Sekhar Kapoor. On the opening day, India was the focus country. India also has the first Country of Honor recognition in the film market as part of the Film Festival. Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone is also on the eight-member jury comprising renowned directors Rebecca Hall and Asghar Farhadi.

Rocketry The Numby Effect, directed by actor Madhavan, will be screened on May 19 at the festival. Shaunak Sen’s documentary All That Breath is the only Indian film to be represented at the main festival. India has been selected as a Distinguished Country for the 75th Anniversary of Independence, the 75th Anniversary of France – India Diplomatic Relations and the 75th Anniversary of the Cannes Film Festival. The new version of Satyajit Ray’s rare film Pratidhvanthi will also be screened at the exclusive screening at Cinema Gala. The festival ends on May 28.

Also Watch:

Bollywood swaying in the south wind!