UPSRTC invites applications for driver training center

UPSRTC invites applications for driver training center

The State Government has invited applications for the establishment and maintenance of Driving Training Center (DTC) in 58 districts. The application form is available on the website of the department (

On the instructions of Minister of State for Transport (Independent Charge) Daya Shankar Singh, the department has decided to open these centers in these 58 districts as well. Driving training and testing institutes have been established in 17 districts of the state namely Varanasi, Mirzapur, Prayagraj, Gorakhpur, Basti, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Devipatan-Gonda, Bareilly, Moradabad, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Jhansi, Aligarh, Mathura and Chitrakoot Dham-Banda. Are. Institute of Driving and Research has also been established in Rae Bareli. With this, the state will get more and more trained drivers.

According to the conditions of the Transport Department, any company, association, firm, NGO, trust, cooperative society, vehicle manufacturer association or vehicle manufacturer company can apply. The applicant will have to pay Rs 1000 as fee and Rs 5000 for EMD (Earnest Money Deposit). A committee has been constituted by the department for inviting applications, evaluating and recommending the selection of letter applicants.

Its chairman will be Additional Transport Commissioner (Enforcement). Secretary State Transport Authority-Additional Secretary State Transport Authority, Divisional Transport Officer (Road Safety) Headquarters and Assistant Divisional Transport Officer (Technical) will be members.

Get the more Education news updates