AIIMS Delhi to get new director, names of 3 doctors in race

Dr Randeep Guleria, Director, AIIMS New Delhi is about to retire. The tenure of Dr Randeep Guleria as AIIMS Delhi Director ends on 23 September 2022. now AIIMS Delhi The new director is about to get. The names of three doctors are being discussed for this post. What are these three names, which have been sent to the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) for approval? Know those three doctors, one of whom can be the director of AIIMS Delhi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is chairing the ACC committee to select the AIIMS director. It is being told that Dr M Srinivas, Dr Sanjay Behari or Dr Rajesh Malhotra can be chosen as the new director of All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.

Who is Dr M Srinivas?

Sources say that the name of Dr. M. Srinivas is at the fore in the race of Delhi AIIMS Director. Dr. Srinivas is currently the Dean of Employees' State Insurance Company Hospital and Medical College (ESIC Hospital) in Hyderabad.

Who is Dr. Sanjay Bihari?

Another name in the race for appointment to the post of Delhi AIIMS director is Dr. Sanjay Bihari. Dr. Sanjay is currently the Director of Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum.

Before these two, three different names were shortlisted for the post of AIIMS Delhi Director in March 2022. These names were

1. Dr. Pramod Garg, Professor, Department of Gastroenterology

2. Dr. Nikhil Tandon, Head, Department of Endocrinology

3. Dr. Rajesh Malhotra, Head, AIIMS Trauma Center

Dr Rajesh is also the head of the Department of Orthopedics. His name was sent to the ACC. But later the committee shortlisted some more names.

Dr. Randeep Guleria had joined as the Director of AIIMS Delhi on 28 March 2017. He has got extension on this post twice.

Get the more latest Education news updates